Happy birthday!

After more than 2 months without posting, I’m bringing you a happy birthday card I made for one of my best friends using a Mama Elephant stamp set and coloring with my Copics.

As always, whenever I’m going to color with my Copics, I’ve stamped the Lunar Animals from ME with MFT Hybrid ink.

 

IMG_6080

I colored using 3 different Copic combos for each animal and once I was done, I went and used my Wink of Stella clear on parts of each animal (dog and cat: ears, nose and tail; money: face and tail).

Then, using my stitched rectangles from SSS, I’ve cut a piece of black cardstock where I’ve embossed the Happy birthday with Versamark and using the White Super Fine Detail Embossing Power (now that’s a long name) from Ranger and attached it to some vellum.

IMG_6079

 

To finish the card, I’ve added some gold, silver and copper sequins.

I hope you like it and I’ll see you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

