Life your life in color!!!

Hello everyone!

I’m down with the flu and my voice is almost gone but I wanted to share a card with you this week.

 

IMG_5689I’ve used a stamp from Create a Smile that I bought this summer because I fell absolutely in love with it. I wanted to make a card using a rainbow color so I took my Mama Elephant pigment inks. I’ve done one ink at a time. Once I had all the image stamped, I’ve embossed it with Ranger Clear Super Fine Detail powder.

I’ve stamp the sentiment from an Alley Way stamp set in a blue piece of cardstock and embossed it with Ranger Pink powder.

And now for the big finish… I’ve used the Quinn’s ABC dies from Lawn Fawn on white cardstock 4 times.

Then, using toner paper, I have added foil with my laminator. Once I had that pice of paper with blue foil, I’ve cut the letters for the word “color” one last time.

And once I had everything, I simply put it all together.

I see now that you can’t really appreciate the foil but I will try and take another picture on Sunday and I will post it on my instagram so you can see it better, maybe an instagram video?!

Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

