Two cards today!

Hello!

First of all, I’m sorry to say that my MacBook Pro decided the last 2 videos I had recorded on my camera were not good enough for it so I couldn’t transfer them, but…

I have pictures!

The first card, I did with a foiling technique. I used watercolors and produced a red background that I scanned. After that, I printed a free digital stamp from Winnie & Walter (here) with my brand new toner printer. I took some gold DecoFoil from Thermoweb and used my laminator on it.

IMG_0165When it comes out, you end up with a beautiful background as you can see. I died cut the word “adorable” from black cardstock I had put Stick-It on with a Metaliks die and then made a small banner. I embossed the sentiment with gold embossing powder.

On the second card, I used a technique shown in the last Online Card Classes: Background Check by Debbie Hughes. I made my own diffusers for the embossing folders. It’s definitely something that I will do again. I used the Honeycomb embossing folder from Tim Holtz.IMG_0159

I stamped two images from the Circle Friends stamp set from Simon Says Stamp and colored the bee with Copic. Then I just glued some gold sequins using Ranger Multi Medium Matte.

Hope you liked them and I’ll be back next week!

Leave a Reply

