Party Like an Animal

Happy Thursday!

For today’s card I’ve used two stamp sets and its coordinating dies from wPlus9: Animal Party and Unforgettable.

IMG_5451 For the background, I have “smooched” Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry, Festive Berries onto my craft mat and sprayed it with water and Perfect Pearls. I dipped my watercolor paper onto my mat and moved it a little bit so that the colors spread.

I stamped an image from each set with the hybrid ink Black Licorice from My Favorite Things since I used Copic to color the images. After coloring, I used the coordinating die cuts for both animals.

Once I had every piece of the card ready, I stamped my sentiment with Versamark and then embossed it with Princess Gold embossing powder from Ranger.

In order to assemble the card, I have used some foam squares beneath the animals to pop them up and then some fun foam to adhere the pink base to the base of the card.

The base is Neena Solar White cut to 4 1/4′  x 11′ and folded at 5 1/2′.

I will be editing this post tomorrow in order to add the video since my computer doesn’t want to do it today.

Have a great day!

María

Leave a Reply

